Skip To The Main Content
Leadership Donors PNG

Representing a cross-section of industries and backgrounds, leadership donors form a dynamic network that provides leading support to advance ArtsWave's Blueprint for Collective Action. More than 1,000 individuals make an annual leadership gift to ArtsWave.

Leadership Giving Levels

$50,000+ Luminaries
$25,000 Visionaries
$15,000 Ovation Circle
$10,000 Innovators Circle
$5,000 Chair's Circle
$2,500 Directors' Circle
$1,500 Leadership Circle

Leadership Giving Benefits

Experience ArtsWave Hour, a luncheon event series with arts and community leaders held at unique venues throughout the region

Invitation to an exclusive ArtsWave Award event honoring an individual who has made a significant impact in Cincinnati through the arts

Additional arts experiences and opportunities to network with fellow members

Recognition in ArtsWave's annual Community Report

Past ArtsWave Hour speakers and panelists:

Roderick Justice, The Children's Theatre of Cincinnati
Cameron Kitchin, Cincinnati Art Museum
Jonathan Martin,  Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
D. Lynn Meyers, Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
Brian Isaac Phillips, Cincinnati Shakespeare Company
Rodger Pille, Cincinnati Landmark Productions
Blake Robison, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

Click here for a list of past ArtsWave Hour speakers and panelists.

ArtsWave Hour: Countdown to RESTART
March 1, 2021

Past Sachs Fund Prize Winners:

The Rosa F. and Samuel B. Sachs Fund Prize was first awarded in 1929. It was provided for in the will of the late Samuel B. Sachs to honor outstanding accomplishments in the arts — inclusive of visual arts, music, theatre, dance, literature, sculpture and architecture — and to honor local, regional, national and international artists who have made an outstanding contribution to the cultural life of the Greater Cincinnati region. Leadership donors receive an invitation to attend this exclusive ArtsWave Award event.

Patty Beggs, General Director, Awarded 2020
Carl Solway,
Gallerist, (posthumously) Awarded 2020
Jay Chatterjee
, Design, Awarded 2018
Jim Borgman, Artist, Awarded 2017
Ms. Kathy Y. Wilson, Writer, Awarded 2016
James Conlon, Music Conductor, Awarded 2016
Leah Stewart, Author, Awarded 2014
Erich Kunzel, Music Conductor, (posthumously) Awarded 2013
Shepard Fairey, Artist, Awarded 2012
Frederic Franklin C.B.E, Dancer and Director, Awarded 2010
Phyllis Weston, Art Collector and Curator, Awarded 2009
Stephen Sondheim, Composer Awarded, 2007
Zaha Hadid, Architect, Awarded 2006
Lee A. Carter, Fine Arts Fund Volunteer, Awarded 2002 
Click here for a list of all past Sachs Fund Prize Winners. 

Combined Gifts

Individuals may combine their gift with that of their spouse for recognition at the Leadership Level.

Step Up to Leadership

The Step Up to leadership program is a great way to ease into the leadership level of $1,500 over several years. Step Up donors enjoy all the benefits of leadership giving right away while starting at the $500 giving level. Individuals may also combine their gift with that of their spouse for recognition at the Leadership Level.

Step Up Example:

  • Year One: $500
  • Year Two: $1,000
  • Year Three: $1,500

For more information, contact Lisa Wolter at at (513) 632-0127.